HOME

Welcome to the home of the Central Queensland Amateur Radio Association. A club established in 2011 to be active in promoting and enjoying Amateur Radio.

Icom IC-718Whether you have a new radio, an old radio, or no radio at all, you are welcome to join us. Even if you don’t have a license we will support you and guide you in obtaining an license.  If you would like to become a member please fill out our membership form or email us for more information. Contact Us and Membership Form.012Weasel ParkWeasel Park Radio DX HQ

CQARA nets

2M repeater 10.00am EST Every Sunday (12.00am UTC Sunday)

Call in on IRLP or Echolink worldwide.

Net controller VK4BY

 

3.612Mz 7.45pm EST Every Wednesday (9.45am UTC Wednesday)
Net controller VK4ALR operating under VK4CQR
Everyone is welcome

 

CQARA Call-Sign VK4CQR

Echolink VK4JRC-R Node 9003
IRLP Node 6102

CQARA Repeaters

147.075 Offset +0.600 MHz Tone 91.5
439.900 Offset -5.000 MHz No Tone

Flag Counter